• Home
  • FAQ
  • What animal has 3 hearts?

What animal has 3 hearts?

Animal Expert
Ask Q

Octopus and squid (animals called cephalopods) have three hearts. Two hearts pump blood into the gills to take in oxygen, and the other heart pumps blood around the body (Figure 1). Worms are also rare, and five structures called the aortic arch function as the basic heart. 2окт. 2020г.

Which terrestrial animal has three hearts?

The Pacific octopus has three hearts, nine brains, and blue blood, and the reality is stranger than fiction. The central brain controls the nervous system. In addition, each of the eight arms has a small brain — a cluster of nerve cells that biologists say control of movement. 22янв. 2019

Which animal has 8 hearts?

The animal with eight hearts is a barosaurus. Having eight hearts means that more pressure is needed for blood circulation in the body.

Are there any animals with four hearts?

Hagfish. Considered a primitive animal, hagfish look like eels, but are considered fish. It has 4 hearts and 5 to 15 pairs of gills that help oxygenate their blood. 2020г.

What animal has 3 hearts?

Below you will find two helpful answers on a similar topic. 👇

Are zebra stripes like fingerprints?

Why does my dogs skin feel sweaty?

Tired of looking for a video for your question?

Video Answer below 👇

Were our answers helpful?

Yes No

Thanks so much for your feedback!

Have more questions? Submit a request

FAQ for the last Day

  • What is a family of hedgehogs called?
  • A group of hedgehogs is called an "array". 10. Hedgehogs are not always called hedgehogs, they used to be called "sea urchins". 11. There are 5000 to 7000 spines on your back, which you can move u (...)

  • What is a group of crocodiles called?
  • A herd of underwater crocodiles is called a float, and a herd of crocodiles on land is called a Basque. readers can discover many fun facts about what life in a group of crocodiles looks like and (...)

  • What is the average lifespan of a giant panda?
  • Giant pandas, or bamboo bears, are omnivorous mammals of the bear family with a distinctive black-and-white coat color that has some of the characteristics of a raccoon. The only modern species of (...)

  • What is a hedgehog litter called?
  • Baby hedgehogs are called hoglets. The average number of litters is 4-5, but it can be as high as 7. However, weaning is usually only successful in two or three. Mothers tend to throw away or eat (...)

  • What is a herd of zebras called?
  • A group of zebras can be called dazzling. Some zoologists believe that zebras use stripes as camouflage to confuse predators by making it difficult to find individual zebras when they are gathered (...)


Leave a Comment

Scan QR-code! 🐾

Email us